Catégorie: Trio Bulgarka

Balkan't stop the music ! Paroles, partitions, traductions, lyrics, scores, translations, mp3, videos...

Trio Bulgarka (also known as "Three Golden Coins", previously known as "Bulgarka Folk Trio") is a Bulgarian vocal ensemble.

They gained international prominence through their contributions to the groundbreaking 1975 world music album Balkana: The music of Bulgaria, originally released on the now defunct Hannibal label.

The trio comprises Stoyanka Boneva from Pirin, Yanka Rupkina from Strandža and Eva Georgieva from Dobrudža. Their diversity of regional backgrounds enabled them to create a unique sound to their music. They signed to record labels Bulgaria Balkanton and Hannibal in 1987. In 1988 their album The Forest Is Crying was released.

In 1989 they featured on The Sensual World album by Kate Bush on the songs "Deeper Understanding", "Never Be Mine", and "Rocket's Tail". In 1993 they appeared on another Kate Bush album, The Red Shoes, in the songs "You're the One", "The Song of Solomon", and "Why Should I Love You?", which also featured Prince.

The trio have since concentrated on solo projects but often re-form for concert appearances.


Cette catégorie comprend la sous-catégorie ci-dessous.


Articles dans la catégorie "Trio Bulgarka"

Cette catégorie contient la page suivante.

Boîte à outils